Miscellanous Monday

This Monday I wanted to share some of my favorite lip products that I have in my bag lately. I go through phases where I only like to wear lipstick and phases where I only like to wear lip gloss. It really varies depending on my mood and the weather. Lately, I have been loving shimmery lip glosses that don’t have much color to them. All three of these provide slight shimmer and make your lips look really pouty.

imageThe first lip gloss is theΒ Dior Addict Gloss in number 257 Venus, $29.50; Sephora: This gloss gives a subtle pink color with gold and silver shimmer. It’s very lightweight and doesn’t make my lips peel. It has a light vanilla fragrance and wears for a good 2-3 hours.

The second gloss is an Italian brand Diego Dallas Palma in 19: I absolutely love this lip gloss and I am definitely interested in purchasing more shades. This gloss gives such a reflective shimmer! Its super lightweight and has no fragrance.

The third lip gloss is Chanel Mica $29.50; This gloss is pink with purple shimmer in it. Its lightweight and has amazing staying power.

All three of these glosses do not chap my lips. They are all lightweight and they all give a shimmery, lightweight look to the lips. I’ve received many compliments while wearing these glosses.

What’s in your makeup bag?

APN

5 thoughts on “Miscellanous Monday

Leave a comment